Anatomy of a step

A Stormz workshop is a succession of steps.

The steps allows you to cadence your workshop by enabling or disabling features to participants. For example, you can allow people to vote on a step, and allow them to see the result of the vote in another one. Or create one step that allow both. It's up to you.

When no step is selected, participants are allowed to do anything.

A step has:

  • a name
  • an instruction
  • a set of permissions
  • a view

Instruction

The instruction is where you can explain to participants what they have to do.

It can be styled with markdown. You can also insert a video.

View

With the view, you can choose what the users will see.

View:

And any others filters

Permissions

Add cards/and or clusters

Choose if you want to allow users to add cards or clusters. The facilitator can add cards and clusters at anytime.

By default, participants can add cards and clusters.

See adding card and adding cluster.

Edit cards and clusters

Editing card means to be allowed to edit the title, the description, set aside or active and move the card to a cluster.

  • All: participants can update any cards or clusters
  • Only their own cards: participants can only update cards or clusters created by them
  • None: participants cannot edit cards or clusters

By default, the value is All. The facilitator can always edit cards and clusters.

See editing card and bulk edit.

Delete cards and clusters
  • All: particants can delete any cards or clusters
  • Only their own cards: participants can only delete cards or cluster created by them
  • None: participants cannot delete cards or clusters

By default, the value is All. The facilitator can always delete cards and clusters.

Add comments

If disabled, participants will not be able to comment on cards.

See commenting cards.

Add attachments

If disabled, participants will not be able to attach files on cards.

See attaching files to cards.

Add items in section

Allow participants to add, edit and delete items in the sections. You can choose which sections are editable in each steps, which allows you to use a different set of sections per step.

Note: participants can only edit or delete their own items. The facilitator can always add an item as well as editing or removing any items.

See using sections for more informations.

Vote on cards and/or clusters

Choose if you want to allow users to vote on cards and/or clusters.

See vote on cards for more informations.

See the result of votes

If disabled, participants will not be able to see other's people votes. The facilitator can always see the votes.

See vote on cards for more informations.

Rate cards according to the criteria

If disabled, participants will not be able to rate cards.

See rate cards.

See the result of the rating

If disabled, participants will not be able to see the average of ratings.

See rate cards.

You have a question? Ask us anything!